Skip to Main Content
More >

Street Committee

The Street Committee has three members along with the Director of Streets, Arnold Knox. Current members are Don Webb as Committee Chairman, Jim Bodenhamer and Jim Whalen. The Street Committee meeting is held in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 720 S. Hickory St., on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 12:30 pm. The purpose of the monthly meeting is to review the previous month’s activities, including all projects and street maintenance. Mr. Knox answers all questions and concerns from the Committee; discussions include current and proposed projects along with the current budget. The meeting is open to the public, with questions and concerns answered or referred to another Department or to the City Council. The Street Committee members also vote to send any issues to the City Council for final approval.

November's Street Committee meeting was cancelled.

The next meeting of the Street Committee is scheduled for Tuesday, December 8, 2020 at 12:30 pm, and is open to the public.


Wide view of downtown Mountain Home